Am I dead!? No, just really freakin’ lazy

In an effort to kick my regular blogging back off, I wanted to put up a quick post with all the things you can expect to hear about in the not to distant future. It’s been a pretty hectic start to the year but there is heaps of awesome stuff going on and then some not so awesome stuff too.

So, here’s a list of what’s coming up for all my honchos out there:

-Kapcon! Holy crap what a kickass RPing event, constantly justifying why I’ve been every year for the last 11 years.
-Kapcon LARP! This deserves its own write up given that it was a pretty epic occasion.
-LARPing that I’m getting involved in this year, and LARPs that I’m already signed up for like Dark Hart of Camelot and St Wolfgang’s Vampire Hunters.
-The other RPing games that I’m getting into this year. My Exalted campaign ‘Red Sun’, Luke’s Eberron game which is kicking off this weekend and hopefully getting back into our lapsed Warhammer Fantasy game with James. I’m sure others will present themselves too.
-Getting involved in pole-dancing towards the end of last year and what that’s all about.
-More music! I’ve come across some awesome stuff which I just know you’re going to love! At the moment I’m amped about BT’s new album These Hopeful Machines which is out here in about a week and already out in the States.
-And likely anything else that I’m bound get unreasonably excited about.

All this blogging going on has got me motivated, I’ll cross post when I’ve got them updating hook ups for you.

3 Comments »

  1. Steve Said:

    Super looking forward to reading more, Nick. I like your blog.

  2. Jon Said:

    What is St Wolfgang’s Vampire Hunters? Where do I sign up?

    • pandapitt Said:

      http://www.nzlarps.org/stwolfgang/

      It’s a weekend long boffer LARP in May. It’s up in Auckland and I put a link to the Facebook page on my latest entry. There’s a Wellington contingent that have been going up on the last couple of occasions, but I’ll likely talk about it some more in the next couple of posts.

      The only thing to note is that it is quite limited entry (30 or so player spots) and those spaces fill up pretty quickly (if they haven’t already). The FB page also has an email address to contact the organisers 🙂


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

